default image

"Having built two homes before, we were impressed with what Step One Design had to offer and commissioned Mike to draw up the plans for our current home. Mike arranged to meet with us at our lot, listened to our ideas and offered feedback and suggestions to come up with a plan that fit us perfectly based on our wants and needs. He was accessible, easy to communicate with and provided the plans on schedule. Step one Design brought together our vision while paying attention to practicality, finances and the aesthetics of the home. We were extremely happy with Mike’s work, would use his professional expertise again and would not hesitate to recommend him to others."

Beaver Creek Wharf Past Client From Houzz September 17, 2015

default image

"I had Lisa come to my house to help me with decorating my living room. She was excellent. She was very helpful and answered questions about other rooms in my house as well. She was very nice and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend her and am looking forward to getting her help for future projects."

Stafinn Former Client From Houzz September 17, 2015

default image

"Step One Design is a very professional company. The husband and wife team possess the capability to complete all aspects of your design needs. From working structural drawings to interior decorating design needs, they can provide it all. I have found them to be very presentable and punctual with our clients. A great asset to the team."

NEWPAC Colleague Houzz September 17, 2015

default image

"Lisa helped me with a renovation to our kitchen, bedroom, and entry, and I honestly don't think I could have done without her. I had never used her before (she was referred to me by our contractor), but I 'd definitely use her again. She was great with colour and materials and absolutely fantastic in problem solving. If it hadn't been for her, my kitchen cabinets would have been about 3" too high and I would have been miserable! She worked well with the other trades, was always a professional, and was extremely knowledgeable in every area of our renovation. I would definitely recommend her to others."

Caswell Past Client Houzz September 17, 2015

default image

"I wasn't sure about working with a designer, because I wanted my own style. Lisa really understood that and was very encouraging! She helped me find an overall vision for the room, including ideas I'd never thought about, she showed me the value of perspective and balance and was available for questions. It's been a fun process!"

Three3EM Past Client Houzz September 17, 2015

default image

"Lisa at Step One Design is absolutely professional and was a pleasure to work with. From start to finish, she helped us transform our kitchen and living room into a space we love and are proud of! Lisa helped us discover the look we were striving for and she provided the perfect balance between integrating what our thoughts were and what she thought would look good. Lisa respectfully worked within our budget and what was already in the space. I would highly recommend Lisa if you are thinking about starting from scratch or making a few minor updates....her design ideas are personalized to you and you won't be disappointed! "

JAQUELINE Past Client Houzz September 17, 2015

default image

"We did a major renovation of the main floor of our home as well as our master bathroom upstairs from August to October of this year. We had many ideas of what we wanted but knew that we needed a designer to help us pull the whole plan together and pick colors, tiles, lighting and accents. We contacted a few but hired Lisa from Step One Design at the recommendation of our contractor.

Lisa was fabulous! We liked her immediately! She was always on time, ready with ideas, very responsive to emails and calls to collaborate on our plans. Lisa wanted to get to know us and what our vision was for our home before making any recommendations and she spent good time with us gathering all that info. She was always open and honest about what she thought and we really appreciated that as we had never been through this type of thing before!

Then she came with ideas...great ideas...ideas that busted us out of our safe, conservative plan and gave our project some real flash! She came with samples and pallets and everything we needed to try to see it all together. We really appreciated that she understood us well enough to know what we wanted but also knew we wanted to be nudged a bit to bust out. And while we liked many things that Lisa brought to the table, we were also very appreciative of the frank, open relationship we had with her that created a very collaborative approach.

We are thrilled with our choices with Lisa's help!! The one thing that really stands out for me though is the lighting! It has changed the whole look and feel of our home in such a great way!! I knew it would be key but I am soooo appreciative of Lisa's understanding of what we wanted for our home once the whole project was done! She helped us pick some key lighting pieces that emphasize the radical change that our project created and it looks amazing!

I would recommend Lisa to anyone who was needing a designer and I would hire her again should I need her services! Thank you Lisa for all that you have done to help make our home gorgeous! "

Marti Past Client Houzz September 17, 2015

default image

"Hired Step one for a Store renovation. Very clear easy to read plans and they stuck to the budget. As a contractor it doesn't get better than that."

Mark Bernhardt Past Client Houzz September 16, 2015

1 2 3